Brooklyn Flea ‘Smogasburg’

Last Saturday, I walked the bridge with Sophie to Williamsburg for the final ‘Smorgasburg’ of the year. I was hungover & hungry, so the cold sun on my face was just what I needed. The festival was great, right on the east river with over 100 vendors, selling homemade beer jelly to steamed oysters. We grabbed a hot apple cider upon arrival & took a few laps before making any decisions. We ended up basically visiting each vendor and sharing about 6 dishes. We ate a lot. Sophie’s schnitzel was the best, but my pumpkin spice s’more was a close second. There aren’t many desserts better in my eyes… no bonfire though sadly.

This entry was posted in TRAVEL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

